In a recent post I outlined the slides and content of my recent talk on the Heysham hogback stone. I presented the talk together with Roger Lang who, before I explored the hogback’s significance, outlined his work with Professor Dominic Powlesland recording the Gosforth cross as a teaching resource utilising 3D photogrammetric modelling, plus also the Halton cross-shaft.

Thanks to Roger and Jean Lang, my part of the evening was videoed and they have generously put the effort into editing it and placing it online on Vimeo. View the talk here.

After the talk I got to talk to the Morecombe Bay Partnership. They also took this fab photo of the post-talk discussions at the hogback. Here the hogback is the focus of an endeavour by Adam and me to photograph ourselves with it! See the image above!

 

 

